Jobs and Careers

Close

Lilian Ingenkamp

Editor in the AD style department

Lilian Ingenkamp came up through the ranks at Condé Nast, beginning her career as a student intern at Glamour and Vogue. Today, she is a copy editor at AD and always on the lookout for the newest in top design. “The most striking thing everyone in the editorial office has in common is a strong sense of style, design, and aesthetics,” she says. In her interview, she provides a few useful tips for potential job applicants.
To Interview
Close

Karin Baumsteiger

Circulation manager newsstand trade

When Karin Baumsteiger was 19, she was already carrying the latest issue of Vogue in her bag. She trained as a dressmaker, and ended up in press distribution almost by accident. “I did that for ten years before joining Condé Nast. I know my way around the field. You could almost say I’ve arrived where I always wanted to go anyway.” In her interview, she reveals some of the creative tactics she and her colleagues use to keep Condé Nast ahead of the competition in stores.
To Interview
Close

Christian Tiede

Comptroller

“The staff identifies with the brands and the publishing house to an enormous degree,” says comptroller Christian Tiede, who deals with the accounting side of things. In his interview, he addresses the analytical skills and enjoyment in working with numbers, as well as other skills, that are helpful for a successful career in this end of the business.
To Interview
Close

Markus Uhl

Lead data scientist

“We are at the very forefront of technical capabilities,” says Markus Uhl. As the top IT expert and lead data scientist at Condé Nast Germany, he oversees all the data collection and processing. He describes what makes working for a media company so exciting in his video interview.
To Interview
Close

Kristin Mehner

Entrepreneur in Residence

Entrepreneur in Residence Kristin Mehner develops digital business models for Condé Nast Germany. She is the driving force behind the Glamour Germany app which serves as a shopping companion for hundreds of thousands of fashion fans during GLAMOUR Shopping Week. “The project is to be seen as an own start-up,” Kristin Mehner explains. In her interview, she describes the not-so-daily business behind her extraordinary job title.
To Interview
Close

Gert Kauntz

Chief Creative Technologist

Chief Creative Technologist Gert Kauntz and his team are responsible for the technical development and support of all our digital products. His favorite project: the free Email service VOGUEmail. “It was a rather crazy idea. I am very grateful that we can pursue projects like that here at Condé Nast, as long as they have potential.“ In his interview he explains in how far his team is getting „creative“ and how much beauty and fashion know-how is required when working in his team.
To Interview
Close

Andrea Latten

Brand Director VOGUE & AD

Andrea Latten, Brand Director VOGUE & AD, is shaping the brand sphere of two of our greatest style authorities. She develops new brand sales concepts along with the editor as well as the sales teams in order to create revenue from brand experiences that even go far beyond the magazine and website. Her wish: "I hope that someday soon, when people hear of 'VOGUE' or 'AD', their first association won’t only be the magazine, but a whole brand environment."
To Interview
Close

Viktoria Mattler

Auszubildende zur Medienkauffrau Digital und Print

During her vocational training in the publishing/media business, Viktoria Mattler is getting to know all departments inside Condé Nast. The fact that she must become acquainted with a new team every few weeks, is not only a professional, but also personal gain for her: “Due to the frequent job rotation you become more outgoing and improve your networking skills”. In her interview she tells us about her experiences at Condé Nast.
To Interview

Karriere bei Condé Nast

As the German subsidiary of one of the largest private media concerns in the world, we combine a strong international reputation and a global network with all the advantages of a medium-sized publisher. Our brands are both our pride and our strength - premium brands with a long tradition, outstanding quality standards, and a strong market position.

Great brands are created and shaped by people - people with entrepreneurial spirit, passion, pluck, and long-term vision. So the around 360 employees at Condé Nast Germany are key to our business. Their creativity, pursuit of perfection, curiosity, and innovative strength are both the foundation and a continuing guarantee of our success.
Our corporate culture is based on trust. We believe in a dynamic working environment with horizontal organization, rapid decision-making processes, and open doors and ears. The present and the future of all divisions – editorial and marketing, as well as the central digital, technical, and sales divisions - are shaped by open-minded and highly professional teams of manageable size.

With creative autonomy and beholden only to Condé Nast’s brand philosophy and quality standards, the divisions work together to shape our print and digital media products. This requires freedom, team spirit, and a constructive working climate. We actively promote interdisciplinary cooperation, discourage limits on the thought process or boundaries between departments, and look forward to every new idea. We believe that the media live on change. New technology is changing the world of publishing and requires a constant process of adjustment and innovation. Our staff’s cross-media thinking, the desire and will to learn at every level, and joy in experimentation create the ideal environment to recognize and take advantage of opportunities.

You can learn more about Condé Nast Germany and international, as well as our various brands, business segments, and history by clicking on  “about us.”

Jobs and Careers

Working at Condé Nast

Find out more about working at Condé Nast, meet some of our staff from various divisions and learn how they got here, and what their jobs entail. 

Contacts

If you’re interested in applying to work at Condé Nast, this is where you’ll find the appropriate contact person in human resources.

Current open positions

Fluency in German is a prerequisite for internships and employment with Condé Nast Germany, so the online application process is available only in German. 

FAQs

Answers to questions about the application process and working for Condé Nast.

Jobs und Karriere

Close

Karin Baumsteiger

Circulation Manager Newstrade

Als sie 19 war, hatte Karin Baumsteiger stets die neueste VOGUE-Ausgabe in der Handtasche. Ihr Berufsweg führte die gelernte Schneiderin eher zufällig in den Pressegroßhandel. „Zehn Jahre habe ich das gemacht, bis ich zu Condé Nast kam. Ich kenne mich in der Branche aus, man könnte sagen: Jetzt bin ich da, wo ich sowieso immer hinwollte.“ Welche kreativen Wege sie und ihre Vertriebskollegen gehen, um die Condé-Nast-Titel von der Konkurrenz im Handel abzuheben, verrät sie im Interview.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Christian Tiede

Controller

„Die Identifikation der Mitarbeiter mit ihrer Marke und dem Verlag ist hier ungewöhnlich hoch“, so Controller Christian Tiede, dessen Materie die Welt der Finanzen ist. Was man neben analytischen Fähigkeiten und dem Spaß am Umgang mit Zahlen noch braucht, um in diesem Bereich erfolgreich für Condé Nast zu arbeiten, erklärt er im Interview.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Lilian Ingenkamp

Redakteurin im Style-Ressort von AD

Lilian Ingenkamp ist ein echtes Condé-Nast-Gewächs, hat bereits für GLAMOUR und VOGUE als studentische Aushilfe und Volontärin gearbeitet. Heute ist sie Textredakteurin bei AD und immer auf der Suche nach den neusten Design-Highlights. „Die auffälligste Gemeinsamkeit in unserer Redaktion ist sicher, dass jeder über ein ausgeprägtes Bewusstsein für Stil, Design und Ästhetik verfügt“, sagt sie über ihre Kollegen. Im Interview gibt sie potenziellen Bewerbern nützliche Tipps.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Kristin Mehner

Entrepreneur in Residence

Als „Entrepreneur in Residence“ entwickelt Kristin Mehner digitale Geschäftsmodelle für Condé Nast. Sie ist verantwortlich für die GLAMOUR App, mit der Hunderttausende Fashion-Fans zur Shopping-Week die Läden stürmen. „Dieses Projekt kann man wie ein eigenes Start-up sehen“, erklärt Kristin Mehner. Welche Aufgaben sich genau hinter ihrem außergewöhnlichen Job-Titel verbergen, beschreibt sie im Interview.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Gert Kauntz

Chief Creative Technologist

Chief Creative Technologist Gert Kauntz ist mit seinem Team für die technische Entwicklung und Betreuung der digitalen Verlagsprodukte verantwortlich. Sein Lieblingsprojekt: der neue Freemail-Service VOGUEmail. „Es war eine etwas verrückte Idee. Ich bin sehr dankbar, dass man hier auch solche Projekte angehen kann, wenn sie Potenzial haben.“ Inwieweit sein Team dabei „creative“ arbeitet und wie viel Fashion- und Beauty-Know-how für eine Position im Digitalteam bei Condé Nast nötig ist, erklärt er im Interview.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Andrea Latten

Brand Director VOGUE & AD

Als Brand Director von VOGUE & AD gestaltet Andrea Latten den Markenkosmos von zwei unserer größten Stil-Instanzen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Redaktionen und Sales Teams entwickelt und vermarktet sie neue Erlöskonzepte, die unsere Marken auch über das Magazin und die Website hinaus erlebbar machen. Ihr Wunsch: „Toll wäre, wenn Leute in Zukunft bei den Begriffen ‚VOGUE‘ oder ‚AD‘ natürlich in erster Linie an das Magazin, aber auch an eine ganze Markenwelt denken“.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Viktoria Mattler

Auszubildende zur Medienkauffrau Digital und Print

Als Auszubildende zur Medienkauffrau Digital/Print lernt Viktoria Mattler alle Abteilungen von Condé Nast kennen. Sich dafür alle paar Wochen in ein neues Team einzuarbeiten, sieht sie nicht nur als fachliche, sondern auch persönliche Bereicherung: „Durch die häufigen Teamwechsel wird man immer besser darin, auf neue Leute zuzugehen und sich zu vernetzen.“ Was sie im Verlag schon alles erlebt hat, erzählt sie im Interview.
Weiter zum Interview
Close

Alexandra Schöb

Mode-Redakteurin bei GLAMOUR.de

Sie hat ihr Hobby zum Beruf gemacht: Alexandra Schöb arbeitet als Moderedakteurin für GLAMOUR.de täglich an Themen, mit denen sie sich auch in ihrer Freizeit sehr gern befasst. Für ihren Job bringt sie neben ihrer Leidenschaft für Fashion und Trends noch ein weiteres wichtiges Merkmal mit: „Ich bin ein Hardcore-Online-Shopper!“. Warum sie sich von allen Marken der deutschen Mode-Medienlandschaft ausgerechnet GLAMOUR ausgesucht hat, erklärt sie im Interview.
Weiter zum Interview

Karriere bei Condé Nast

Als deutsche Tochter eines der größten privaten Medienunternehmen weltweit verbinden wir hohe internationale Reputation und ein globales Netzwerk mit allen Vorzügen eines mittelständisch strukturierten Verlagshauses. Unser Stolz und unsere Stärke sind unsere Marken – Premiummarken mit langer Tradition, einem außerordentlichen Qualitätsanspruch und starker Marktposition.
 
Große Marken werden von Menschen geschaffen und geprägt. Menschen mit Unternehmergeist, Leidenschaft, Mut und langfristiger Perspektive. Deshalb stehen unsere über 400 Mitarbeiter im Mittelpunkt. Ihre Kreativität, ihr Streben nach Perfektion, ihre Neugierde und Innovationskraft sind Basis und dauerhafte Garanten unseres Erfolgs.
 
Unsere Unternehmenskultur basiert auf Vertrauen. Wir glauben an ein lebendiges Arbeitsumfeld mit flachen Hierarchien, schnellen Entscheidungswegen und offenen Türen und Ohren. Auf allen Gebieten – redaktionell, in der Vermarktung ebenso wie in den zentralen digitalen, technischen und kaufmännischen Bereichen – gestalten aufgeschlossene, überschaubare und hochprofessionelle Teams die Gegenwart und Zukunft.
Autonom im kreativen Prozess, nur verpflichtet der Markenphilosophie und dem Qualitätsanspruch, arbeiten wir integriert an und für unsere Print- und digitalen Medienprodukte. Dafür braucht es Freiräume, Team Spirit und eine konstruktive Arbeitsatmosphäre. Wir fördern aktiv die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit, mögen weder Denk- noch Abteilungsgrenzen und freuen uns über jede neue Idee. Denn besonders Medien leben vom Wandel. Neue Technologien verändern die Verlagswelt und erfordern einen ständigen Prozess der Anpassung und Innovation. Crossmediales Denken, der Wunsch und Wille zu lernen auf allen Ebenen und die Experimentierfreude unserer Mitarbeiter schaffen das ideale Klima, um Chancen zu erkennen und wahrzunehmen.

Mehr über Condé Nast Deutschland und International sowie über unsere Marken, Geschäftsfelder und Geschichte finden Sie im Bereich Über uns.

Jobs und Karriere

Arbeiten bei Condé Nast

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über das Arbeiten bei Condé Nast, und lernen Sie Mitarbeiter aus verschiedenen Bereichen kennen, die über ihren Joballtag und ihren Werdegang berichten.

Ansprechpartner

Bewerber und Interessierte finden hier ihren Ansprechpartner aus der Personalabteilung.  

Stellenangebote

Wenn Sie Leidenschaft für unsere Themen mit ausgeprägtem Qualitätsbewusstsein verbinden und gerne aktiv gestalten, sind Sie bei uns richtig, und wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung.

FAQs

Hier finden Interessierte und Bewerber Antworten auf wichtige Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess und zu Condé Nast als Arbeitgeber.