Philosophy & Values

Our philosophy and values

Our philosophy and values

For about 100 years, Condé Nast International has set the standard for engaging, visually arresting, innovative publishing, creating the very finest magazine brands in the world. An obsession for excellence that produces authoritative, premium, provocative content has earned the trust of millions of followers in print, digital and beyond. Today, Condé Nast International’s staunch commitment remains: to deliver influential content and brand experiences for discerning individuals who demand to be inspired. 

Our Values

An obsession with quality

Condé Nast currently publishes more than 143 titles and numerous digital publications in 30 markets, reaching a worldwide readership of more than 263 million. That success can be ascribed not only to the extraordinary people who have left their mark on the company since the beginning, but also to uncompromising editorial standards that are reflected at every level of the publishing house. It is an approach unique in the media industry and it not only captivates readers, but also guarantees the loyalty of creative talent such as notable writers, photographers, illustrators, and art directors.

Pride & passion

Among publishing houses worldwide, Condé Nast has one of the richest traditions, and is one of the most unique and influential companies in the field. To be a part of Condé Nast is more than just a job. Condé Nast employees are proud of their work and the company’s brands. They are committed to upholding Condé Nast’s high standards, and bring to the job passion, great personal commitment, a strong sense of responsibility, and a determination to constantly improve the work and re-interpret daily tasks.

Entrepreneurial spirit & courage

In its more than century-old history, Condé Nast has always allowed itself the luxury of staying true to itself. Since its founding in 1909, decisions at Condé Nast have been characterized not by thoughts of quarterly returns, but rather by long-term, bold corporate initiatives. The legend that is Condé Nast is based on unique and innovative publishing concepts that have not only changed Condé Nast, but continue to decisively influence photography and how fashion, culture, and style are presented in the international media and fashion industries. 

Loyalty & trust

Today, Condé Nast is in excellent financial shape. For decades, the publisher has followed a clear policy of business principles attuned to the long term, as well as great editorial autonomy in individual markets. Condé Nast gives the company’s staff a great deal of managerial and creative freedom. Trust and loyalty are the key factors determining Condé Nast’s attitude.

Philosophie & Werte

Die Condé Nast Attitude

Die Condé Nast Attitude

Unser Verlagsgründer Condé Montrose Nast schuf bereits 1909 für sein Unternehmen ein visionäres Selbstverständnis: Er verstand Magazinjournalismus als ein nach Perfektion und Qualität strebendes Handwerk. Mit seinem Gespür für Exzellenz und Innovation prägte er die Unternehmenswerte, die Condé Nast noch heute zu einem einzigartigen und weltweit stilprägenden Medienhaus machen. Begeben Sie sich mit uns auf eine Zeitreise, und sehen Sie im Video, wie unsere Philosophie und unsere Werte den Verlag im Laufe der Geschichte geprägt haben.

Unsere Werte

Obsession für Qualität

Condé Nast verlegt heute mehr als 140 Titel und eine Vielzahl digitaler Publikationen in 30 Märkten und erreicht weltweit mehr als 263 Millionen anspruchsvolle Leser. Dieser Erfolg ist nicht nur den außergewöhnlichen Persönlichkeiten zuzuschreiben, die den Verlag seit Beginn prägten, sondern auch Ergebnis des kompromisslosen Anspruchs an redaktionelle Qualität, der sich auf allen Ebenen des Unternehmens widerspiegelt. Diese im Mediengeschäft einzigartige Haltung fasziniert die Leser und bindet zugleich auch besondere Talente, wie namhafte Autoren, Fotografen, Illustratoren und Art-Direktoren an das Haus.

Stolz & Leidenschaft

Condé Nast ist eines der traditionsreichen, einflussreichen und einzigartigen Medienhäusern weltweit. Teil von Condé Nast zu sein ist mehr als ein Job. Die Menschen bei Condé Nast sind stolz auf ihre Arbeit und die Marken des Hauses. Sie fühlen sich dem Qualitätsanspruch bei Condé Nast verpflichtet, engagieren sich mit Leidenschaft, großem persönlichem Einsatz und Verantwortungsbewusstsein und versuchen sich in der täglichen Arbeit immer weiter zu verbessern und die eigene Aufgabe neu zu interpretieren.

Unternehmergeist & Mut

Condé Nast hat sich in der über 100-jährigen Verlagsgeschichte immer den Luxus geleistet, sich selbst treu zu bleiben. Nicht Quartalsdenken, sondern ebenso langfristige wie mutige unternehmerische Entscheidungen prägen die Haltung von Condé Nast seit der Gründung 1909. Der Mythos Condé Nast beruht auf einzigartigen und innovativen publizistischen Konzepten, die nicht nur Condé Nast verändert haben, sondern den Anspruch an die Fotografie und die Präsentation von Mode, Kultur und Stil in der internationalen Medien- und Modewelt bis heute maßgeblich prägen.

Loyalität & Vertrauen

Condé Nast ist heute in einer hervorragenden wirtschaftlichen Verfassung. Mit dem langfristig orientierten Geschäftsprinzip und der hohen Autonomie der einzelnen Märkte hält der Verlag seit Jahrzehnten einen klaren Kurs. Condé Nast lässt den Mitarbeitern ein Höchstmaß an unternehmerischer und kreativer Freiheit. Es sind Vertrauen und Loyalität, die dabei maßgeblich die Condé-Nast-Haltung bestimmen.